25 Jan

Two years ago I was in a really bad place. I’d never had a girlfriend, I had met a couple (literally 2) girls online and had had a total of 4 dates between them. Leading up to this I’d never had any luck with women. I love life was a string of me falling for girls, and eventually getting my heartbroken. My level of self loathing was immeasurable. It was then I met a girl online, she was from the Philippines. Now, it is unfair to class all Filipinos the same, but you can probably guess that this story doesn’t have a happy ending.

She was my first relationship, she was the first woman to tell me she loved me. We had only met once. I was head over heels and I never realised how much denial I was in. I thought I was happy but it’s only now that it’s over that I can see what an idiot I was.

She never loved me, I just wish I realised this 3 grand sooner. The amount of lies she spoon fead me that I was just willing to except. At one point someone I know actually created a fake profile and coerced her. I had evidence right in front of me and I screamed in its face and denied it’s existence.

I’m not too sure what I did to deserve this, I’m pretty sure that I’m a good, if not at least decent human being. I am pathetic. I have wasted the last two years of my life, and I don’t know what to do. I can’t tell any of my friends, I can’t tell my family. I can’t tell anyone. So I thought I would post my story on some random page on the Internet for some strangers to see in the hopes just getting it off my chest would make me feel better.

Leave a Reply

